SiouxSports.com Forum

NDSU @ UND.....bout time.

Wilbur

Been looking forward to this game for years.  I was a student the last time NDSU snapped a ball in a game at the Alerus, and one Digger Anderson walked that game off in huge fashion after a great Bison comeback.  

My brother was in the Gold Star band.  My dad and I cheering for the Sioux, my mom and bro the Ag school.  I miss those days when it seemed like the game meant so much more.  Coincidentally that same brother is getting married on game day in LA....sigh....:lol:

Nonetheless its time to put up or shut up for our boys from UND.  They're finally at our place.  Game on.

• Upvote 1

Until proven otherwise, I have to go with NDSU in a blowout. I think this years UND team is really good, that with playing at home it should be competitive, but this is the type of game where UND has fallen flat on their face over and over. Hope I’m proven wrong. 

• Downvote 1

3 hours ago, Wilbur said:

Been looking forward to this game for years.  I was a student the last time NDSU snapped a ball in a game at the Alerus, and one Digger Anderson walked that game off in huge fashion after a great Bison comeback.  

My brother was in the Gold Star band.  My dad and I cheering for the Sioux, my mom and bro the Ag school.  I miss those days when it seemed like the game meant so much more.  Coincidentally that same brother is getting married on game day in LA....sigh....:lol:

Nonetheless its time to put up or shut up for our boys from UND.  They're finally at our place.  Game on.

Good times! I was a freshman, and playing in UND's marching band in 2003. During the 4th quarter some of us went over and sat with the NDSU band which was kind of fun. All in all, it was a great freshman experience. I still remember the subway commercials leading up to the game (Bohl's buffalo chick vs Lennon's Chicken Teriyaki) :lol: