SiouxSports.com Forum

Kelley has done it again

gfhockey

She's 85 y/o, well over the legal drinking age in ND. A UND alum, widow of a UND med school graduate, a supporter of UND and UND student athletes is being held up to current UND students and the country at large as a 'bad example!!!

WTF Kelley!! WTF!!!

• Upvote 1

She's 85 y/o, well over the legal drinking age in ND. A UND alum, widow of a UND med school graduate, a supporter of UND and UND student athletes is being held up to current UND students and the country at large as a 'bad example!!!

WTF Kelley!! WTF!!!

Kelly knows what is best for the University I guess... :crazy:

Kelly is a tool. He gets way to butt hurt over nothing if you ask me. UND has always been known as a party school, does he really think not showing a grandma with a beer is gonna change that?

Next up is banning the band from playing "In heaven there is no beer"...Kelly IMO on all fronts has been a disaster to/for the university I graduated from. Guy's a total JA.

I usually defend Kelley's unpopular decisions as they typically are in the best interest of the university, but this time I am utterly speechless at such a ridiculous move. Beth Delano has been a fixture at Fighting Sioux hockey games since 1947 and it's great to see her supporting her favorite team 64 years later. It's not so much that she can be found at the REA enjoying a beer and watching a hockey game that makes people cheer for her, but rather no matter the elements outside she still manages to make to the Ralph with the rest of us watching the sport she loves. If Kelley would spend as much time focusing on raising the prestige of the university as he does trying to concoct ways of taking away our traditions we would be at the level of a Big 10 school or possibly even the Ivy League.