SiouxSports.com Forum

2010-2011 Hockey Road Trips...

richthorpe

So, since the 2010-2011 season is upcoming i was curious who was planning which road trips???

I am sure the opening of the New Arena would be on most members list as a Must Road Trip this year...

Anyone else have any big plans??? A group of us will be doing the UND/Maine trip up here in October...

Tickets won't go on sale up here till Mid Sept tho, bummer...

Let's hear it folks, where ya headed???

This will be my 5th year i have checked out a new college hockey arena, but my first full season out east...

Maine in October, Wisconsin in Nov.,UMD in Dec. St.Cloud in Feb. I believe I'll see as many road games as home games this year. Maine is going to be fun. I use to live in Maine while I was a student at UND during the summers. Can't wait for the lobster at Captain Nicks in Bangor and Sioux hockey!

I'm hoping to convince a buddy or two to go to the Wisco games in Madison. I've never been there and my cousins (who went to UW/lived there) tell me it's a lot of fun and I must go. But I'm also supposed to go to Las Vegas in November, so that might not happen. If that doesn't work out, I might settle for a trip to Mankato. And since I live in the Citiies, the Final Five and Frozen Four are on my agenda for this spring.

Probably won't get to a lot of games this year so the Madison trip is a must for me. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't made it before. Went there when the Sioux clinched the cup a couple of years ago and that was a blast. Plus the badger fans are good ones to drink with after a game. A good time all around.

this is a stretch, but when and how do you get tickets for the bemidji series and duluth game?

Not sure on Bemidji, but Duluth tickets have gone on sale the last Monday in September the last 2 years. This year it would be around Sept. 27th if they stayed true to form. They haven't updated their ticket site yet though for a confirmed date.