SiouxSports.com Forum

Dane Jackson

jk

TH announcing it (as reported on the Berry thread) makes it a pretty good bet that he'll be the new assistant. He played in the dead zone years for me -- right after I graduated and moved away, and before the internet -- so I only saw him play a few times.

Here's his hockey career to date (apologies for formatting as I just pasted it over):

http://www.hockeydb.com/ihdb/stats/pdisplay.php3?pid=2487

Dane Jackson Right Wing

Born May 17 1970 -- Castlegar, BC

Height 6.01 -- Weight 200 -- Shoots R

Selected by Vancouver Canucks round 3 #44 overall 1988 NHL Entry Draft

Regular Season Playoffs

Season Team Lge GP G A Pts PIM GP G A Pts PIM

1988-89 U. of North Dakota NCAA 30 4 5 9 33

1989-90 U. of North Dakota NCAA 44 15 11 26 56

1990-91 U. of North Dakota NCAA 37 17 9 26 79

1991-92 U. of North Dakota NCAA 39 23 19 42 81

1992-93 Hamilton Canucks AHL 68 23 20 43 59 -- -- -- -- --

1993-94 Hamilton Canucks AHL 60 25 35 60 75 4 2 2 4 16

1993-94 Vancouver Canucks NHL 12 5 1 6 9 -- -- -- -- --

1994-95 Vancouver Canucks NHL 3 1 0 1 4 6 0 0 0 10

1994-95 Syracuse Crunch AHL 78 30 28 58 162 -- -- -- -- --

1995-96 Rochester Americans AHL 50 27 19 46 132 19 4 6 10 53

1995-96 Buffalo Sabres NHL 22 5 4 9 41 -- -- -- -- --

1996-97 Rochester Americans AHL 78 24 34 58 111 10 7 4 11 14

1997-98 Rochester Americans AHL 28 10 13 23 55 3 2 2 4 4

1997-98 New York Islanders NHL 8 1 1 2 4 -- -- -- -- --

1998-99 Lowell Lock Monsters AHL 80 16 27 43 103 3 0 1 1 16

1999-00 Rochester Americans AHL 21 6 9 15 8 -- -- -- -- --

2000-01 Rochester Americans AHL 69 16 12 28 104 4 1 1 2 4

2001-02 Manchester Monarchs AHL 76 16 21 37 93 5 1 0 1 9

2002-03 Manchester Monarchs AHL 63 6 14 20 80 3 0 1 1 0

NHL Totals 45 12 6 18 58 6 0 0 0 10

Coaching [notes]

Season Team Lge Type GP W L T OTL Pct Result

2003-04 Manchester Monarchs AHL Assistant Coach

2004-05 Manchester Monarchs AHL Assistant Coach