UND 42 vs. WMU

SCSU 42 @ CC

UNO 39 @ UMD

UMD 34

DU 34 vs. MIAMI

WMU 32

CC 24

MIAMI 17

It will be an interesting weekend. I expect UND to split, with decent odds to sweep. Sometimes I fell the squad plays better for a 2 game series stretch on the road than at home. See the Duluth series.

I just wanted UND to make the NCAA tournament a few months ago. Still do. However, with a shot to win the inaguarl NCHC regular season tournament and hardware on the line, the boys might as well wrap that up.

The games will be close. The outcome of next weekend relys on 2 complete games played by UND.

I like CC's chances of taking one at home against St Cloud next weekend.

CC has been much improved over the past month of hockey. Still at the bottom of the league, but always a threat. I see them splitting with SCSU as well.

I hope that UND and SCSU win Friday night to make it that much more interesting on Saturday night. I remember when I was a student way back when running from the student section to the TV's outside to see what was happening between Duluth and Wisconsin in the final week of WCHA play. UND was handling Tech, and needed just one win and Wisconsin to get a point to assure themselves of the McNaughton cup. Needless to say playing Tech the final weekend was instrumental in getting the cup. Played them the next weekend at home too in the playoffs.

CC has been much improved over the past month of hockey. Still at the bottom of the league, but always a threat. I see them splitting with SCSU as well.

I hope that UND and SCSU win Friday night to make it that much more interesting on Saturday night.

I'd like to see UND and SCSU both win on Friday night as well. That'll make it all that much sweeter when UND sweeps WMU on Saturday while CC takes St Cloud out behind the woodshed. :lol:

I like CC's chances of taking one at home against St Cloud next weekend.