SiouxSports.com Forum

What's the story behind...

octupus99

I'm fairly new to Grand Forks and really new to the forumn. Can someone explain what the deal is with this K Dawg guy and his sidekick Gretzky? Who are they? Where did they come from? Are they coaches or spirit squad?

Also what's with Brian Lee? Why did everyone blame him for everything? I thought he was a good player.

Can someone answer these questions?

Thanks for your help and let's beat the Goofers!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm fairly new to Grand Forks and really new to the forumn. Can someone explain what the deal is with this K Dawg guy and his sidekick Gretzky? Who are they? Where did they come from?

Thanks for your help and let's beat the Goofers!

Kalker and Gretzky rule. Gretzky used to show up in his snowmobile suit to play hockey with us at the Lake Agassiz outdoor rink. Good times.

They come from a mythical land.

We don't play the Gophers this weekend, we play the Pioneers from Denver. :ohmy:

What's the name of the mythical land? Oz? Vulcan? Middle Earth? I was wondering because I see them on the sidelines at the football game and they act like they're coaching. I wasn't sure. I was told that was K Dawg and Gretzky and they know all about Sioux sports.

I started going through the board and couldn't find anything on them, but I noticed Brian Lee is blamed for a lot of things.

I tried to follow the team when I was stuck in Jamestown, but I don't remember reading about the dynamic duo or Lee all that much.

I was told that was K Dawg and Gretzky and they know all about Sioux sports.

Not only everything about Sioux sports, but Kalker also knows all about GF HS athletics.

He is like Rainman. He might not be able to tie his own shoes (velcro), but he could tell you who won the 1976 ND State HS Football champs, what the score was, and how many yards the running back had for the winning team.

My two favorite Kalk and Gretzky stories: