SiouxSports.com Forum

Judge Rules in UND Favor

Goon

This is really good news. I am surprised no has said anything yet.

UND's preliminary injunction against the NCAA was approved Saturday night, North Dakota Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem said. Stenehjem was in Florida and did not know details of the decision. District Judge Lawrence Jahnke, who decided on the case, alerted Stenehjem on Saturday but did not return phone calls to the Herald on the matter late Saturday night.

For the Rest of the Story click on link below

UND Granted Injunction

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am surprised the NCAA hasn't flipped out about it.

If I am not mistaken; (I am not a lawyer) to get an injunction doesn't the Judge need to believe he the one asking for the injunction has a better chance that not of winning the case against the defendant.

I am surprised the NCAA hasn't flipped out about it.

If I am not mistaken; (I am not a lawyer) to get an injunction doesn't the Judge need to believe he the one asking for the injunction has a better chance that not of winning the case against the defendant.

Not exactly. This is what North Dakota's brief responding to the NCAA brief says:

At most, the Court need only decide the degree of UND

GAME ON! :D Hopefully Newberry and the other schools that will also benefit from this injunction will show their "support"...

Payable to: NCAA Litigation Fund

Mailed to: UND Foundation

3100 University Ave.

PO Box 8157

Grand Forks, ND 58202

I also noticed the trial date is set for late April next year...after basketball season is wrapped up. I guess the court calendar must have been pretty full :D;)

GAME ON! :D Hopefully Newberry and the other schools that will also benefit from this injunction will show their "support"...

Payable to: NCAA Litigation Fund

Mailed to: UND Foundation

3100 University Ave.

PO Box 8157

Grand Forks, ND 58202