SiouxSports.com Forum

Questions from a Gopher fan heading to NoDak!

FIRE HELMET GUY #26

Hello fellow hockey fans! A group of 4 of us DID end up finding tickets and will be making the trek to Grand Forks to watch the Sioux vs. Gophers series!!!! We were just kind of wondering the fun places to go for pre-game and post game food and drinks. What I would REALLY like to know is what is a "Grinder" from the Red Pepper? I have heard about these for years but have no idea what they are, can anyone fill me in?

Also, is there anything fun to do during the day in GF, any malls or anything. I know we are going to check out Cabela's when we are up there but were just wondering some other things to do while we are waiting for the Saturday pre-game booze time and game.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks! :p:love:

As a former GF resident, I can tell you that I ALWAYS hit the Red Pepper for a Grinder (with taco meat) when I come back to visit.

Hanging out at the Blue Moose (great walleye!) and/or Whitey's on Saturday afternoon to shoot pool and watch college football is also fun.

Regardless of what folks are speculating regarding the quality of Minnesota's team this year as well as the Sioux squad for next year (both are predicted to have young teams), the series is always intense and fun!

What I would REALLY like to know is what is a "Grinder" from the Red Pepper?

That would be the only good sub-like sandwich you've ever eaten. Tastes as good coming back up through your nose as it does going down conventionally :p

Order the 4 pack ahead of time and enjoy all the way to GF. I'm partial to salami with taco meat and colby cheese, xtra mayo, xtra hot.

WOW, thanks for all the helpful responses. Of all the roadtrips I am going on this year (which is ALL of them but one!) I think this is the one I am looking forward to the most! Just because it is the first roadtrip of the year and because I really want to see the Ralph.

Keep the ideas coming if you have them! :p