Mustangs Audio

Live Stats

Northern Sun TV Video--Free

Game Notes--SMSU

KEY PLAYERS

Jon DeRock: 6'1" Jr. Guard, 9.1 ppg,

Ross DeMasi: 6'8" Sr. Forward, 9 ppg, 9.8 rpg, leads NSIC in rebounding

Kevin Andrews: 6'4" Jr. Guard, 9 ppg

-Southwest is currently tied for 1st place atop the NSIC with Winona St.

-They are currently ranked 5th in the North Central Region Rankings

-Although SMSU doesn't have anyone averaging double figures in scoring, they have six players that average over 7 ppg

-Southwest defeated North Dakota 78-73 in Grand Forks on November 18

I honestly was very disappointed in your team. All I've heard about is how much UND has improved since the first meeting, but you certainly did not show it in the second half. While Nick Dale is decent, he should not be putting up 18/7 in 21 minutes against a D1 program (though I'm not complaining that he did).

By the way, how is the women's team doing? I graduated high school with Kayla Bagaason.

Game over 77-64 SMSU. I can't believe the way UND fell apart in the second half. 3 Mustangs in double figures. Seemed like we couldn't handle the height of DeMasi and Dale. Mustang coach is from LaMoure, maybe we should hire him.

Greg already helped here as a volunteer asst. under Rich Glas......

His ex-wife was our UND Volleyball coach Lori Stemen......

Greg Stemen was never an assistant under Glas. I heard he showed up a few times at practice. But never was on his staff.

Greg helped out with the mens basketball team, he helped scout opposing teams and at times helped at practices with game prep. He did this while his wife was the Head volleyball coach at UND, and while he was working for a pharmaceutical company.

I guess we have different interpretations of volunteer asst and staff.... :D

Honestly, if you feel like ripping every team on campus other than the hockey team can you at least stay in the hockey forum. Your act's getting tiresome.