Here it is from the NCAA rule book, section 19A:
If the puck, after being batted in the air by a high stick, is controlled first
by an opponent, all players are eligible to play the puck and play shall not
be stopped. If the puck, after being batted in the air by a high stick, is controlled
first by that player or by a teammate, play must be stopped immediately.
Don't think it's arguable that Murray wasn't the first to control the puck after the ZPar high stick. Wish Shepard had missed it, he sure missed everything else.