SiouxSports.com Forum

Geography at UND

andtheHomeoftheSIOUX!!

I graduated from UND in 1984 with a major in Geography and a minor in Geology. Computer cartography was just coming of age and thought that was I wanted to do when I graduated. Unfortunately there weren't too many companies or municipalities doing it at that time and the ones that were hiring were paying poverty wages, so I ended up going into the fire sprinkler industry and doing drawings using AutoCad.

I did really enjoy Geography at UND. There was a new prof., who was my advisor, by the name of Munski. I understand that he is now the head of the department. Great guy. I hope you enjoy your time at UND in Geography.

I graduated from UND in 1984 with a major in Geography and a minor in Geology. Computer cartography was just coming of age and thought that was I wanted to do when I graduated. Unfortunately there weren't too many companies or municipalities doing it at that time and the ones that were hiring were paying poverty wages, so I ended up going into the fire sprinkler industry and doing drawings using AutoCad.

I did really enjoy Geography at UND. There was a new prof., who was my advisor, by the name of Munski. I understand that he is now the head of the department. Great guy. I hope you enjoy your time at UND in Geography.

I took a geography class from Munski. One of my favorite professors at UND.

Oh yeh how could i forgot about doug munski...quite a character...makes learning actually fun in college.

don't forget that he always has cookies! I love Munski, I haven't had him in class yet, my first one with him will be next fall but I have had some fun interactions with him in just talking.

don't forget that he always has cookies! I love Munski, I haven't had him in class yet, my first one with him will be next fall but I have had some fun interactions with him in just talking.