SiouxSports.com Forum

Team allegiances

Chuck Schwartz

I'm currious to know from Sioux fans what you think of my situation. I'm from Western Wisconsin and grew up a big Badger fan. I'm a college student here as well. Recently one of my freinds/teamates from high school, has commited to the University of North Dakota. Not only am I freinds with the player but with the entire family as well which includes an older brother at the University currently. My question is, what are your thoughts on someone adding another team to thier allegiances. Now I will still be a Badger fan first and foremost, but I now have a huge warm spot for the Sioux and everything that goes with the program. Is this wrong? Can I be accepted as the newest Sioux Fan?

I'm currious to know from Sioux fans what you think of my situation. I'm from Western Wisconsin and grew up a big Badger fan. I'm a college student here as well. Recently one of my freinds/teamates from high school, has commited to the University of North Dakota. Not only am I freinds with the player but with the entire family as well which includes an older brother at the University currently. My question is, what are your thoughts on someone adding another team to thier allegiances. Now I will still be a Badger fan first and foremost, but I now have a huge warm spot for the Sioux and everything that goes with the program. Is this wrong? Can I be accepted as the newest Sioux Fan?

Yep, however, you are one of a few people that can chear for other teams around the league, I can not, nor can I even phantom cheering for Wisconsin, DU, Michigan or Minnesota on a regular basis. I cheer for UND and BSU only, and cheer for whoever is playing against the Goofers.

Welcome aboard.