SiouxSports.com Forum

ICH rankings for freshman

Siouxhockey03

Does anybody think Ziggy or Jordan will be on this list. Where is josh playing this year?

I doubt either of them come with the credentials to make that list.

That doesn't mean they can't be great goalies. Just don't think they come with the junior hockey pedigree that others do...

Stafford may just be the most pleasant surprise this year. I think most Sioux fans expect Murray to do well & put up decent #s but will be willing to cut Stafford a little more slack as he's not quite as highly touted.

He should shine, though. It's not too often you can get a player who's both big & strong and has a deft scoring touch. Heard he's quick, as well, but don't know if he has breakaway-speed ability for frequent oddman rushes.

I'm no expert nor am I familiar with all of the names on that list. But most of them I have at least seen some info on over the past year or so and seems to me they are mostly of an offensive nature.

Therefore, I wonder if the defensemen's defenseman just didn't make that list.

That would be normal. Isn't INCH out of MN?

It was created by a former defensemen from Michigan State who was skating with the Thrashers. The two individuals that run it now both worked in the athletic department at Michigan State.

It does seem to have a Minnesota slant at times, but don't most college hockey websites?

As for Smaby, he was the 41st pick overall (second round - TB) in the most recent draft so I was also surprised not to see his name listed.

It was created by a former defensemen from Michigan State who was skating with the Thrashers. The two individuals that run it now both worked in the athletic department at Michigan State.

It does seem to have a Minnesota slant at times, but don't most college hockey websites?

As for Smaby, he was the 41st pick overall (second round - TB) in the most recent draft so I was also surprised not to see his name listed.