SiouxSports.com Forum

PSB Lost contact!

PSB

PSB here, I am a LICENSED satellite installer in the Twin Cities area and I have installed quite a few systems for fans (And players) Overall I am a Sioux fan. I am NOT here to profiteer (Honest Guv.)

Anywho I just got a call today from a Fan who we shall call Jason H. from St. Paul. He was asking if I am available to repoint his dish..........

Does a bear......... Is the pope a ..........

YES, the problem is I deleted his phone message then tried to call him, next problem is he left the wrong phone # (Or more like I copied it down wrong!)

Anyway Jason if you read this please give me a another call again and I will come over and re-point the dish.

I have a BRAND new satellite meter now that not only shows me the signal/Quality but it can actually show me a picture! So it's now possible to REALLY fine tune these dish and get them CRACK on the satellite!

Go Sioux!

You need to move to Grand Forks

:D I passed by Grand Forks one day a year or so ago but was out-voted on a stop off to see The Ralph. I would love to make it to an actual game one day it seems like an amazing atmosphere. 2nd only to the Glasgow Celtic soccer fans from back home. (Same colors and green wigs)

I guess the next best thing is watching the home (And a few away) games live on first generation digital satellite. Here is hoping for a good strong signal again this season!

Go Sioux

You need to stick a motor on "jason's" system so he can motor on over from 89 to 93 from his lazy-boy :huh:

You know your right, many folks would have saved money if they had just installed a motor from the get go. But of course just a few short years ago most receivers could not be used with a motor, it was not until the Satwork 3688 (With DiSEqC 1.2) hit the market that more of my customers have the option of moving the dish from one satellite to another using just the remote control.