SiouxSports.com Forum

Hello, SIOUX !

Orange & Maroon Sioux

I am a Virginia Tech grad ('64), and my roommate in pilot training 39 years ago is a SIOUX (class of '63) as is his wife. They live in Arthur. We have always remained friends; I have been to NoDak many times; love it; been to the campus; love it; hope to go to a football game AND a Hockey match there someday.

Was at the CHAMPIONSHIP GAME several years ago in Alabama. In'99, we played in the National Championship game against Florida State, but lost. Our main man was MICHAEL VICK !!!!!!!! You GOTTA know him !

Virginia Tech's colors are Orange & Maroon (NO other school anywhere has OUR colors !), hence my "name".

Looks like I won't get a chance to see us trample ndsu; am interested in what you all think of that decision of them to go 1-A. I went to law school @ U of Richmond and they are 1-A. I also live here in Richmond, but am wearing my UND sweatpants "as we speak" !!!!

Go Sioux !!! It's nice to be here.

Baxter ......aka Orange & Maroon Sioux

I am a Virginia Tech grad ('64), and my roommate in pilot training 39 years ago is a SIOUX (class of '63) as is his wife. They live in Arthur. We have always remained friends; I have been to NoDak many times; love it; been to the campus; love it; hope to go to a football game AND a Hockey match there someday.

Was at the CHAMPIONSHIP GAME several years ago in Alabama. In'99, we played in the National Championship game against Florida State, but lost. Our main man was MICHAEL VICK !!!!!!!! You GOTTA know him !

Virginia Tech's colors are Orange & Maroon (NO other school anywhere has OUR colors !), hence my "name".

Looks like I won't get a chance to see us trample ndsu; am interested in what you all think of that decision of them to go 1-A. I went to law school @ U of Richmond and they are 1-A. I also live here in Richmond, but am wearing my UND sweatpants "as we speak" !!!!

Go Sioux !!! It's nice to be here.

Baxter ......aka Orange & Maroon Sioux

O&M Sioux: