SiouxSports.com Forum

2006-07 MN High School Hockey

Air Force One

I will be the first to admit that I am far from an expert on high school hockey in any state, BUT if the 05-06 ND HS Hockey thread can reach 135 pages and the 06-07 thread is already at 15 pages, I'm sure there is a base of fans to discuss MN HS hockey.

To start it off, here is the schedule for the jamboree that will be held in East Grand Forks on Friday, 24 Nov:

at the EGF Civic Center:

9:00 - 9:50 am Fergus Falls -vs- Crookston

10:00 - 10:50 am EGF -vs- Fergus Falls

11:00 - 11:50 am Sauk Rapids -vs- Warroad

12:00 - 12:50 pm Eastview* -vs- Crookston

1:00 - 1:50 pm Sauk Rapids -vs- Crookston

2:00 - 2:50 pm EGF -vs- Eastview*

3:00 - 3:50 pm EGF -vs- Sauk Rapids

*from the MSHSL website, Eastview HS is out of Apple Valley

at the VFW Arena:

1:30 - 2:20 pm Warroad -vs- Fergus Falls

Also, Fox Sports North is again showing High School Hockey Night this season and three games have local interest, the Dec 15 Grand Rapids at Moorhead, Jan 11 Roseau at Warroad, and the Jan 20 St Paul Johnson at Lake of the Woods game. This game is interesting as it will be played on a outdoor rink cleared off on the Rainy River. Supposed to be a whole day event of youth and HS hockey. I'll have to see what my kids' schedules look like, I might even trek up there to check it out if it ain't too cold.

The entire schedule is here:

High School Hockey Night 2006-07 TV Schedule

Good luck to ALL teams this year! It'll be another great year of hockey no matter what state you're from!

There's no thread because there is a very good Minnesota High School Hockey Message board already found here.

There is also a North Dakota High School Hockey message board already found here.

If all of you that like to discuss high school hockey went there, there would be MULTIPLE pages there as well.

Maybe jimdahl could provide these links from the www.siouxsports.com main page???