SiouxSports.com Forum

Fighting Sioux iPhone Application

AussieSiouxFan

Is there anybody out there that is capable of making an application for the iPhone 3G that follows Sioux Hockey.

I really have an awesome vision of how the application would work and have no luck creating it. There is way to much complicated code and crap involved and i have no experience creating anything on a computer.

the application would include:

Live Scores of Fighting Sioux Games maybe with a link to the box score or even play by play

Link to this forum to quickly read and post topics about the Sioux

Page for the latest news articles on the sioux (rss feed)

Page for the latest blog entrys about the sioux (rss feed from goons world, UND Hockey, Sioux sports talk etc.)

Page for team Schedule and results

Page for League standings and statistics

It would be one awesome iPhone application and i would use it ALL THE TIME and i know all of you with an iPhone would use it to.

Can someone out there create this or know someone that can, it would be awesome!!! :)

My goal for SiouxSports.com has always been to create a collecting place and aggregator of everything about the Sioux. To that end, everything you listed BUT the play-by-play (for which there's no good Internet data source) should already be available.

Though it's targeted at less capable devices, there has even been a mobile Internet version of the site since 2000. I've avoided optimizing for the Blackberry browser (which seems kind of stopgap), but I've definitely worked on making sure the site works on iPhones via Safari, and consume it that way myself.

There are always changes brewing (the next revision should replace the menu bars with something more iPhone-friendly), but if there's something in particular that you think would improve the mobile experience, just drop me a note and I'll be sure to add it to the list!